Johns Hopkins Turbulence Databases

People and credits:


Graduate students:

  • Rohit Ravoori (Computer Science)
  • Brian Devincentis (Mechanical Engineering)

Postdocs and senior research associates:

  • Zhao Wu (Mechanical Engineering)
  • Gerard Lemson (Physics and Astronomy)

External collaborators:


  • Edo Frederix (Eindhoven Univ., visiting student summer 2011)
  • Kai Buerger (Technical Univ. Muenchen, visiting student, summer 2011)
  • José-Hugo Elsas (Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, visiting PhD student 2016-2017)

Technical Staff:

  • Victor Paul
  • Jan vandenBerg
  • Suzanne Werner

Former group members:


The Turbulence Database Group and the JHTDB project is funded through the National Science Foundation. Funding is provided through CDI-II grant CMMI-0941530. The hardware and infrastructure are supported by NSF awards OCI-108849, ACI-1040114 and JHU's Institute for Data Intensive Engineering & Science.
Disclaimer: While many efforts have been made to ensure that these data are accurate and reliable within the limits of the current state of the art, neither JHU nor any other party involved in creating, producing or delivering the website shall be liable for any damages arising out of users' access to, or use of, the website or web services. Users use the website and web services at their own risk. JHU does not warrant that the functional aspects of the website will be uninterrupted or error free, and may make changes to the site without notice.

Last update: 11/5/2017 12:14:22 AM